Rewind – Excerpts from Random Quiet Time Notes (November 28, 2008)

Isaiah 42: 6-9

“I, the Lord, have called you into righteousness;
I will take hold of your hand.
I will keep you and will make you a covenant for the people and a light for the Gentiles,
to open the eyes that are blind, to free captives from prison and to release from the dungeon those who sit in darkness.
I am the Lord; that is my name! I will not give my glory to another or praise to idols.
See, the former things have taken place, and new things I declare; before they spring into being I announce them to you.”

Like any ordinary thinking individual, I have, at one point, had my own share of doubts. Today, God has once again reminded me that it is He who has called me into righteousness and that where I am right now is where He needs me to be. It wouldn’t matter how many storms are coming or how many obstacles I am yet to face or how tiring everything would be. The important thing is that I have His Word – that He is and will always be holding me in His hand and that He will always choose to keep me despite my wrongs, my hasty decisions, and my blunders.

God has already established a role for me in this lifetime. The script has already been created even before I was born. All that’s left for me to do is to play the role and play it well.

2 thoughts on “Rewind – Excerpts from Random Quiet Time Notes (November 28, 2008)

  1. I fouind a pic on internet of two hands holding a heart. It has your web site on it. I was wondering if there was a royalty fee associated with that pic or if I can use it for upcoming revival events planned in West Central Minnesota. Could you please respond. Thankyou Chuck Bauer

Leave a comment