Uncategorized

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 26: (Things Up Ahead)

IMG_4501-28

While the reality that this year is coming to a close kind of gets me to look back at all the months that have passed, it also makes me excited for the things that are up ahead. 

On Thursday, we went on an ocular for our Discipleship event on March next year and while we were at the topmost section, I felt my heart race – partly because we were so high up, but mostly because I was already envisioning the venue filled with people worshiping together and being equipped and empowered to go and make disciples by the power of the Holy Spirit!

  
   

Another thing to look forward to next year is our Fort Youth Leaders’ Camp and on Thursday afternoon, I got to meet with James and Pat to talk about creative directions and possible program and experience content. 

  

My long-planned date with Liane finally happened on Thursday evening and while we got to talk mostly about our life transitions for the year, we couldn’t help but be excited for what God has in store for us in 2016!

 
A few weeks back, I received a journal and on it’s first page I wrote: “Hello, 2016! You’re my best year yet!” With Jesus as the Hope that is also the Anchor of my soul, the Author and Perfecter of my faith, I know counting down to the end of 2015 is counting towards my year of “bests”!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude
I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.


Leave a Reply

