Uncategorized

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 25 (Some “Lasts” for the Year)

IMG_4501-28
It’s the first week of the last month of the year and on this day happened the first few “lasts” for the year. 

As I have mentioned in my previous post, we’ve been working on our year-end video which was shown today at our last Every Nation Philippines Staff Meeting. 

My last ENPH Staff Meeting for the year also gave way to a first – it was my first time to help out at the Tech Booth for the entire duration of the event. The experience was extra special not just because it was my first but also because I got to work with these amazing people on the photo below! 

  
In the afternoon, we had our last Campus FUEL for the year and we all came wearing Christmas colors! The Campus FUEL is a monthly gathering for all campus missionaries in Metro Manila and the nearby provinces. Although the event is designed to equip our campus missionaries as they continue to work in the field, we took this month’s schedule to celebrate this year’s highlights as well as the birth of the One who has made every win, every milestone, every breakthrough for the year possible!

It was great catching up with friends! Here are a few photos we managed to take.

    

Photo grabbed from my friend Whency because I wasn’t able to take that much photos while we were running the event.
 
Some of our teammates from the Fort are currently out of the country so this is our incomplete Christmas photo. Nevertheless, I am grateful to be doing campus ministry in Taguig with these guys!
 
It’s a few more days before I head home for the holidays and I can’t believe time flew by that fast. So much has happened this year and now more than ever, my heart overflows with so much gratitude knowing that there is so much grace available for everyone who puts their faith in Jesus. And as this season would always, always remind me of, I know we can always rest secure that just as Jesus willingly came in the form of man to save us all from our sins, so can He save us from anything and everything that would come our way. 

And to officially welcome the Christmas season, I had to have my official Christmas 2015 photo taken. Special thanks to Ahira for taking this! πŸ€—πŸŒ²πŸŽ„πŸ“Έ

 
– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.


Leave a Reply

