While I loved being home for the long weekend, I am grateful to be back at work on Tuesday. It was exciting to finally finish our last major video project for the year and prepare for our last Every Nation Philippines Staff Meeting and Campus FUEL for the year. In the evening though, I had to leave the office for a while to attend Victory Fort’s Teachers’ Appreciation Night.


One of our volunteer teachers was asked to talk about why she faithfully volunteers to teach. Her testimony blessed my heart so much, I couldn’t help but write her points down. She said, “Teaching in Victory Weekend is humbling, personally transforming, inspiring, and [its effects are for future] generations.”

On that night, I was too grateful for all the volunteers who have hearts like this – hearts that have turned to Jesus and, having understood the magnitude of His love and grace, constantly turns to others to share the the freedom that they have found in Him. Thank you for sharing your heart, Ms. Menchit!

And just like what I said when I posted this photo on Instagram, I am grateful to be part of this spiritual family!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude
I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

