It has always been a joy to be around family. One of the things I love about coming home is staying home with my Mom, Ate, Kuya, and the kids. I am grateful for homecooked meals and snacks over a good movie or tv series and catching up with everyone and playtime with Fiona and Ethan. The weekend was definitely something I am more than grateful about. My love tank has just been filled to the brim!

  

Of the many Viber Groups I’m currently part of, there is one that is one that is most active (aside from the group for work). Our little barkada started when a Victory Group of single men and women who started meeting at the same venue every week. It was a strategy we thought might work especially if we get to invite dating couples. Soon enough, we’ve grown in friendship and in number too. Some of us though have eventually been called out of Davao, thus the birth of our Viber group which required a group name. We then decided we’d call it FLF which stands for Friends Like Family. And yes, my Mom’s a part of the group too!

Most of our friends were out of town when I came home, but I want to especially thank Sheldon and Ana for taking me, my Mon, and Fiona to dinner and then bringing me to the airport on the night I had to go back to Manila. 

 

It has become our tradition to gather a few days before or after Christmas for dinner and I am so looking forward for the one this year!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude
I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

