When you come to see and understand that what has been made sufficient for you is also meant for others, you will begin to see things in a different light. His ever-sufficient grace has grown to be an even more beautiful thought to me now.

More than those that can are captured on camera, I am most grateful for moments where I knew God’s hand was at work in my heart, through my hands, in my life. Now that we’re only a month shy from officially calling the year to a close, I can say that 2015 is one for the books – it’s definitely my most grace-filled year yet!

This year, I felt like God called me out to several unfamiliar waters with one assurance – He’s got my every single day (thus this post from a few months back). That was enough assurance for me to take risks, to accept assignments that I was too scared to take on because I wasn’t sure if I had what it takes to do them excellently, to be pursued and share days and thoughts and dreams with one who has become closer than a friend, to trust that endings are prologues to new beginnings, to embrace every transition that came with the shifting of seasons in the lives of people closest to me.

Every single day was an opportunity to, in what I would call awkward confidence, to draw near to the throne of grace. Awkward because I was unsure most of the time, confident because I knew I was approaching the throne of my Father.

But there is one more thing I have come to know about His ever-sufficient grace that is the gem of this verse:

The grace that He so abundantly provides is not just for us to get through a difficult day, a challenging week, or an overwhelming month. It is God’s Word that must dictate our response, never the circumstance. The grace that He so abundantly provides is the same grace that we tap into so we can continue to honor Him by helping, serving, and loving others despite of in spite of.

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

