Uncategorized

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 17 (Moments on a Monday and Simple Sights and Things)

  
Today, we shot the last few sequences of our last video project for the year. And yes, it was monumental because it was our first time to go up the roofdeck of the EN Building 2!

   
Today, these two, my sleepy and cranky and then sleeping inaanak in tow, made time to visit and have a quick catch up with me before they fly to Mumbai for a Ten Days missions trip. 

 
Today, we met for an event tomorrow and then celebrated Abbie’s birthday complete with a surprise pa-pizza courtesy of a very generous donor!

   
Today, I received this very creative invitation to an appreciation dinner. Sans the event on Tuesday next week, I would’ve already felt appreciated enough having given this puch of potpourri. 

 
And tonight, I got to pass by the fully-lighted reindeer park that was recently set-up just a few blocks from where I live. 

  
Today, I am grateful for moments at the office, moments with friends, and simple things that come in special packages, and beautiful sights that speaks of God’s ability to make everything beautiful. 

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

Leave a Reply

