I got prompted to fast for the weekend and it has been a time of refreshing, recalibrating, and realigning. Today, I am grateful for moments when I could pause and take time to listen to Him some more. I am all the more thankful for reminders, revelations, promises, and confirmations.

Today’s highlights can be summed up through lyrics of a song that I’ve played for quite a number of times now. The song makes me think of how He has seen me all these years – through the highs and the lows, the “Yes’s” and the “No’s,” and I am certain that He has been faithful more than I’ll ever know.

The roller coaster of a season that was has come to a full stop, but you know how it is when you get off – it takes a while to shake off everything that the ride has caused you to feel. I am glad it has been a while. Today, while this song played over and over, I couldn’t help but take joy as I ponder on how His hand has been behind every single detail of my every day.

I’m inserting a video of the song here should you wish to listen to the song too:

Also, I’ve been enjoying Vanillapen a lot lately and I thought the lyrics of the song would look better on an image than just typed in here. Thus, the images below.

  
  

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

 

