Uncategorized

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 15 (Halfway Through Thirty!)

  
Today, I am grateful for the job that I have, the people I get to work with, moments where I can read and think and listen to God, the moon, and a kitchen appliance. Okay, this probably is my most random enumeration yet, but to summarize that statement: Today, I am grateful for today (forgive the redundancy). πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜Š

I am grateful for the privilege of teaching and ministering to our student leaders at the Youth Purple Book Class. And I am even more grateful for the grace He has given and for people who stood with me in prayer.

   
I am grateful to be teaching alongside these guys this morning! The three ladies in the picture (Danah, Jastine, and Phoebe) are wives of great campus missionaries I have the honor of working with. I am blessed by their hearts to fully support their husbands and serve in campus ministry in any way they can!

 
I am grateful for the two-and-a-half hour reading time I got to have just before I had to meet with a ministry partner. Pardon my super amateur calligraphy-ish posts. It’s just that I’ve been findig it fun to write on paper the past few days. 

   
I am grateful for the moon that made the night sky so beautiful tonight. The walk home has been extra special. 

 
Finally, I am grateful for this blender that I’ve had as a gift for quite a while now. I used it for the first time tonight and I kinda wondered why I never really used it. This one makes me want to fast more often. 😊

  

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

Leave a Reply

