Faith, Gratitude

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 14 (Conversation Highlights, Reminders, and Revelations)


On some days, conversations and songs and circumstances speak to your heart of hearts so much, you just have to write them down. Today is one of those days and so, this post is that of highlights in words instead of photos.

Today, I am grateful for conversations that bring joy, those that cause the scales in your eyes to fall, and those that remind you of truths and promises you may have, for a moment, forgotten.

(Yes, you may save a copy of the photos if you wish to!)

While talking with a friend this morning, I felt sad that we all have the propensity to believe God for something and then eventually take them for granted. I wrote this revelation (initially on paper) so I would never forget that stewardship is a form of gratitude.


This reminder to not settle for less was mentioned in passing during the conversation I had with one of my mentors.


While worshiping at the Friday Youth Service tonight, we sang a song that is a reminder of how we are victorious in Christ; that we are not meant to live in defeat; that defeat was defeated when Jesus breathed His last.


I was helping a friend process her recent life events this evening. You know how at times you would say something that spoke to you probably more than it spoke to her? This was one of the many statements like that tonight.


Finally, I cannot NOT include this in today’s highlights: Philip just told his Mama that he misses Lynn and me!!!
– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.


Leave a Reply

