Faith, Gratitude

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 13 (A catch-up long overdue on a holiday roadtrip)

If I am not mistaken, our batch had the least number of students in the School of Campus Ministry. In April of 2011, 19 of us (14 men and 5 women) graduated and were released to our respective mission fields.

Much has changed since then. Most of us have had season changes, some have pursued careers in the marketplace, some doing further studies in their fields of expertise, still some are doing campus ministry full time.

Because we couldn’t do a full batch reunion just yet, I am grateful today’s roadtrip pushed through – after several cancelled dinners and meet-ups, that is.

Today, I got to catch up with Tim who is finishing his Masters in Physiology and Christian, who’s in Law School. Almost 5 years ago, these were the guys I got to stress on our events paper with. We didn’t know then they’d eventually transition to other careers and I to another city, but from our conversations, we’ve seen how faithful God is in orchestrating every detail of our lives so we can fulfill that which He has purposed for us to do.

I got to try the famous bulalo stalls at the Tagaytay Market for the first time today!

 

I kinda wished the other girls could join us today when we had conversations about men and women. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

 

Why did we force ourselves to take a photo facing the setting sun again? πŸ™ˆ

 

Not facing the setting sun this time.

 

Just because we were feeling tourists, we had to take this picture.

 

By dinnertime, we could already sum up today’s conversation themes: Highlights in 2015, things we are looking forward to in 2016.

 

I love how these guys are still very much involved in discipling students in their respective campuses. I guess if you’re in campus ministry even for just a season, you will never outgrow your heart for students and reaching the campuses!

 

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude: Day 13 (A catch-up long overdue on a holiday roadtrip)”

Leave a Reply

