I sleep tonight with a heart full of joy from the weekend that was. I am grateful I got to spend time with friends (who are really less friends and more family) and the girls who are dear to me.

The whole morning and half of the afternoon was about fulfilling Ninang duties.

 

Loved being seatmates with Seya while driving to San Juan!

Definitely one of my favorite moments today!

 

 

Pushing the stroller with the sleeping Seya was a highlight too!

 

I kinda party crashed today too. ย I got to celebrate with the Mandigma clan this morning. Today was their Inay’s 70th birthday. It was heartwarming to witness how different generations from the family and the community celebrated the life and love of a wife, a mother, and a friend. I may not know her well enough but by the looks of it, I am certain she has lived and loved so well.

A lot of people came. Even the town’s Mayor dropped by too. And I think it’s cool that while others would rent a videoke machine during celebrations like this, they actually hired a band to entertain the guests live!

I was tempted to borrow the bandurria when the second guy from the right put it down. I used to play this when I was in grade school! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐ŸŽธ๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽค

 

A little after lunchtime, we left the party for a while to visit a local coffee shop. I fell in love more than once today – with many of the pieces of the shop’s interiors and with their Barako-based iced cafe latte!

 

This well greeted us at the entrance. Oh. Well. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’ญ

 

Color and texture on color and texture. Loved this spot so much!

 

The iced coffee was too good, the table too interesting. Most of the tables in the shop are made from old sewing mahines.

 

And so, Seya found himself a steering wheel.

It was also such a blessing that Ate Joice’s cousin lives near my place at the Fort and so I got to ride with them going home!

When I got back, I texted the girls so we could go to the 8PM service together. I am also super excited because I’ve been praying for new ladies I can do One2One with. My answered prayers: Kim and Jeanne! We’re hopeful we can start next week! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

 

L-R: Kim, the new Kim, Jeanne, Me, and Lyle

 

 

We took some time to pray for Paris, Europe, and the Middle East tonight! I personally declare that God would soon turn into good whatever the enemy has meant for evil.

 

I also loved how I got to pray for some of the girls tonight!

Before heading home, I’m super thankful I got to spend time with this fun bunch over dinner.

What an amazing weekend it has been!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized Iโ€™ve always found it hard to blog because Iโ€™ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (donโ€™t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

ย 

