Faith

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 4 (Of Beautiful Mornings and Quirks in the Workplace)

Today greeted me with a beautiful morning. Also, I have been extra ecstatic about the fact that Job and Its and Caleb and Zaiden (I could’ve just said the Wahiman family, eh?) have moved just one building away from where I live!

And so, I rode with them to work. Job was no longer around when I took this photo though. Obviously. ☝🏼️😂😁😊


Today’s Infiniteam meeting looked extra festive as Christian and Edrei wore the same shade of red and sat beside each other, green wall on the background. Thankful that these guys so willingly stood drom where they were seated so I could take this photo. It would’ve been a perfect Christmas greeting pic if not for the socket showing on the lower right. 🙈😓😂

Later in the day, Pastor Ado popped into our office and was greeted by Fiona singing Joy to the World with her ukelele.  🎸🎤🎼🤔

Today, I am grateful for beautiful mornings, workmates I can also call family, workmates who work hard yet never miss out on having fun at work, and the opportunity to learn each day – through people, through experiences, and through books (I had to include that as we are about to start our book study next week at the Infiniteam meeting!).

With the mention of books, I am ending tonight’s post with this encouragement from a leadership book I’ve been reading tonight.

May we ever be grateful for the opportunity to love life, lead, and live!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

Leave a Reply

