Uncategorized

30 Days of Gratitude: Day 2 (The 2nd Sunday of November 2015)

I am grateful that fleeting days are always accompanied by an abundance of His grace. It’s a wonder how we’re already in the second Sunday of the second to the last month of the year!

Today, unlike most days this year was a much slower one. And it is during these kind of days that one can take time to pause and be thankful for the little things.

 

I love that I got to spend time with these girls the whole afternoon today. Trish (the one in glasses) was in Hong Kong for 6 months for her internship and today was the first time I got to hear her stories. Micah, on the other hand, is leaving for the States with her siblings anytime soon. While I’m happy they’d get to be reunited with their parents, I must admit I’m feeling sepanx already!

You know what they say, we need to take some time to smell the flowers. I love that I get to live where there are greens around.

 

Capping today is this great reminder from Ptr. Paolo’s preaching tonight:


To which I would add:

He who is most grateful desires least. 

It pays to count your blessings everyday!

– – –

About 30 Days of Gratitude

I decided to breathe life into this blog some more by counting down to a special day exactly a month from now while counting the things I am thankful for in a day. I realized I’ve always found it hard to blog because I’ve been writing mostly musings and reflections, my tendency to debate and negate my own thoughts would usually make me decide against publishing posts (don’t ask how many drafts I have now). I figured day-in-a-life type of posts would probably help me get back to the discipline of writing even if a post would contain more pictures than words.

Leave a Reply

