Faith

To the tired, the weary, the wounded, and the brokenhearted

I write to you who are tired.

Rest.

Rest in the Lord, and then rise and run again.

I write to you who are weary.

Let go of the unnecessary weight you’re carrying.

Rest.

Rest in the Lord, and then rise and run again.

I write to you who are wounded.

There are no shortcuts to healing. Embrace the pain and allow God to see you through the process. Let go of the unnecessary weight you’re carrying.

Rest.

Rest in the Lord, and then rise and run again.

I write to you who are brokenhearted.

A broken heart does not equal a broken spirit. A spirit that humbly taps into the well of God’s grace will be strong enough to go through pain and the process of healing, will be wise enough to know which weight to let go of, will know when to rest, will rest in the loving arms of God, and then rise and run again.

One might say this is easier said than done. I dare not disagree and would even add that it is also easier written than said. But I like how a good friend put it after going through a difficult moment: “I am grateful that God is more concerned about my sanctification than my comfort. I am thankful that while I think only of the momentary, He has eternity in mind – an eternity of Him and me.”

An eternity with Him is more than enough reason to rise after a fall and run again.

At the end of what is tiring and wearisome is a stronger soul. At the end of what is painful is a heart healed and whole. At the end of every hardship, every trial, every pain, is the person of you inched closer to the man or woman He has purposed you to be – a man or woman fit for eternity.

Hang in there, champ!

2 thoughts on “To the tired, the weary, the wounded, and the brokenhearted”

Leave a Reply

