I had a great time with my coaching group last night. Here are some shots we took after we discussed the Word and prayed with and for one another.

3_Fotor_Collage

I started by asking them what they’re believing God for in this season and I was blessed by how their answers can be summed up into this: that they may be able to love enough for them to grow their individual ministries and that their families would come too know Christ through them.

I don’t know about you but I don’t normally hear answers like that from 18-20 year-olds. They could’ve told me what they need materially, or a trip they want to go on, or that blouse or skirt they badly want to have but they apparently are more concerned about advancing God’s kingdom in their campuses and in their family as well. Inspired by how they have come to embrace their calling as Christians at such a young age, I was led to encourage them with the following verses:

Philippians 1: 9-10 “And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ.”

Hearing them talk about how they need wisdom to relate to the individuals they want to share the gospel to, I was reminded, once again, that love isn’t all about the emotion that translates to excitement and zeal.

Our minds are very much involved in loving as our hearts are. As we continue to grow in love, may we also grow in wisdom and knowledge so we would know when and how to say what to say at all times, in whichever season we are in.

