My 2012 in Photos


It’s a few minutes before this year comes to a close. Here’s me looking back, remembering the highlights of each month, grateful for the work that He has entrusted to me, the relationships that God has gifted me with, and everything He has allowed me to learn, unlearn, and relearn.

January - We welcomed 2012 with food, fun, and friends.  Because fireworks aren't allowed in Davao, we resorted to toy trumpets and speaking a wee bit louder than the usual. :D

January – We welcomed 2012 with food, fun, and friends. Because fireworks aren’t allowed in Davao, we resorted to toy trumpets and speaking a wee bit louder than the usual. 😀

February - I flew to Manila to be one of the wedding singers of my very good friend Arianne.

February – I flew to Manila to be one of the wedding singers of my very good friend Arianne. She’s now almost ready to deliver their baby boy Ramon. 🙂

March - The single men surprised the ladies with a video, a song number, ice cream, cake, and long-stemmed roses after the Thursday Prayer Night. Sweet. <3

March – The single men surprised the ladies with a video, a song number, ice cream, cake, and long-stemmed roses after the Thursday Prayer Night. Sweet. ❤

April - Spent the Holy Week with my girl friends at Pantukan. We rented a boat and went shoreline hopping.

April – Spent the Holy Week with my girl friends at Pantukan. We rented a boat and went shoreline hopping.

May - Got to spend time with my batch mates in the School of Campus Ministry and all the other campus missionaries of LifeBox during our annual Staff Summit held in Manila.

May – Got to spend time with my batch mates in the School of Campus Ministry and all the other campus missionaries of LifeBox during our annual Staff Summit held in Manila.

June - Got to organize and witness the engagement of my good friends. They're getting married in January 25!

June – Got to organize and witness the engagement of my good friends. They’re getting married in January 25!

July - This year has been our year for a lot of campus outreaches. This was during the University of Immaculate Conception's Leadership Camp held at Loleng's Mountain Spring Resort.

July – This year has been our year for a lot of campus outreaches. This was during the University of Immaculate Conception’s Leadership Camp held at Loleng’s Mountain Spring Resort.

August - I have always prayed to start a Life Group in my Alma Mater. Finally, LifeBox is in UP Mindanao!

August – I have always prayed to start a Life Group in my Alma Mater. Finally, LifeBox is in UP Mindanao!

September - Our first-ever team building for Victory Davao's Music Team.

September – Our first-ever team building for Victory Davao’s Music Team.

October - Was tasked to be the emcee for Kuya Peds and Ate Joyce's wedding. This was also my first time to attend a wedding that started at 4am! Whew! The ceremony  was glorious, nonetheless.

October – Was tasked to be the emcee for Kuya Peds and Ate Joyce’s wedding. This was also my first time to attend a wedding that started at 4am! Whew! The ceremony was glorious, nonetheless.

November - After months of planning and preparation, we finally were able to have our Worship Bootcamp with Pastor Joel Barrios as our guest speaker. We also invited music team volunteers from other local centers in Mindanao. It was a life-changing experience!

November – After months of planning and preparation, we finally were able to have our Worship Bootcamp with Pastor Joel Barrios as our guest speaker. We also invited music team volunteers from other local centers in Mindanao. It was a life-changing experience!

And because a lot of things happened in December, here’s a collage of all the happenings this month:

December - I got two surprise birthday parties, attended the Single's Christmas Party at Java Jive, was at our Victory Group's Christmas Party at Eden's Condo, packed all our things and moved to our new home with the Oczons, and then had dinner with our Victory family on Christmas night at Russel's place.

December – I got two surprise birthday parties, attended the Single’s Christmas Party at Java Jive, was at our Victory Group’s Christmas Party at Eden’s Condo, packed all our things and moved to our new home with the Oczons, and then had dinner with our Victory family on Christmas night at Russel’s place.

Thank you, Jesus for a great year. Excited for what you have in store for me, my family, and my friends in 2013!

Have a great year ahead, everyone!