The butterfly effect is the phenomenon whereby a minor change in circumstances can cause a large change in outcome. A theory in Physics says so. I think about this and I think about what Jesus did on the cross!

His life and death did not only create minor changes in circumstances, He made a way for people to be able to cross over from bondage to freedom, from sin to holiness, from death to life and life to the full. He did not only cause a large change in the outcome. He changed the outcome entirely.

I often forget why I do what I do. I’m glad He reminds me time and time and time again that it’s all about Him. That, as I have posted on Facebook a few days ago, nothing is of me because everything I am is in Him, of Him, and only through Him.

We live because He lives
because He has overcome the grave.
We laugh because His joy
strengthens even the faintest of hearts.
We love because He loved
because He lived and died for love.
We live and laugh and love
because He came that we may have –
A life that’s free from bondage,
A life devoid of chains;
A life that’s lived in freedom,
A life victorious.
We live because He lives
because He is life Himself.
We laugh because He was, He is, and He will be
everything we want and more.
We love because He loved
because He is love Himself.
We live and laugh and love
in Him, of Him, for Him,
and only because of Him.
 
 
