Following Jesus, God's Love, Purely Personal Pieces, Reflections

Keep Me Hidden

I have been in hiding,
Only to be found.
I was scared, too scared and scarred
I had to hide, I knew I had to hide.

In my hiding place You found me
And beckoned me to come;
The walls You’ve gently broken
My fears You named one by one.

I hid and came out broken,
Like an empty jar of clay;
And I know I have been broken
Only to be made whole again.

You beckoned me to You,
So I’d see and understand
That no safer place is there
Than at the palm of Your hand.

I am found! I am found!
My King has found me!
He has overcome the walls
And my fears He now faces for me.

And so my Father,
I now come
Hide me and keep me hidden
Until You wish me to be found.

4 thoughts on “Keep Me Hidden”

  1. “I hid and came out broken
    Like an empty jar of clay
    And I know I have been broken
    Only to be made whole again.”

    Love that line.. πŸ™‚
    Reminded me of the song “Hiding Place” by Starfield

    Nice one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

