Random Song of the Day

Take and Re-make

Whatever you break you can always take and re-make. You’ve done it before. There is no doubt You can do it again now.ย 

And yes, I’m still with You on this. ๐Ÿ˜‰

When I’m at the point of breaking at the place where I resign,
When I’m at the stage of shaking my head as I look back on my life,
When I’m halfway through the grieving, but not quite through the ache,
When I cannot see the ending, or which road I’m supposed to take,
All I know to do is lift my hands to You…

Take all of my life, all of my life,
And make something beautiful.
I open my hand, trusting Your plan.
Make something beautiful so all will see
Your work in me, as You make something beautiful

When I’m tired of pretending, and I can’t recall my lines,
Do I say, I’m barely breathing, or just say, I’m doing fine.
I admit there is a yearning, for the hurting to subside,
But not at the risk of missing what You’re doing with my life
All I know to do is lift my hands to You…

Take all of my life, all of my life,
And make something beautiful.
I open my hand, trusting Your plan.
Make something beautiful so all will see
Your work in me, as You make something beautiful
Make something beautiful

Cause all I know to do is lift my hands to You.
All I know to do is lift my hands to You.

Take all of my life, all of my life,
And make something beautiful.
I open my hand, trusting Your plan.
Make something beautiful

Take all of my life, all of my life,
And make something beautiful.
I open my hand, I’m trusting Your plan.
To make something beautiful, so all will see
Your work in me, as You make something beautiful
Make something beautiful

You make it beautiful

2 thoughts on “Take and Re-make”

  1. “When Iโ€™m tired of pretending, and I canโ€™t recall my lines,
    Do I say, Iโ€™m barely breathing, or just say, Iโ€™m doing fine.
    I admit there is a yearning, for the hurting to subside,
    But not at the risk of missing what Youโ€™re doing with my life
    All I know to do is lift my hands to Youโ€ฆ” — best lines ever. And a great reminder for me that in times when the pain is overwhelming and when nothing seems to go right, worship is still the best response.

Leave a Reply

