It all began with this post:

You promised me so much more. I won’t leave this spot until You show Yourself mightily because You promised… and this state, this is not Your promise… so I’ll wait til You come for me! *stubborn*

And well, if you read something like this, you would know there’s something going on (for out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks and the fingers begin to type).

Thus, this conversation:

Vahn Acebuche: But what if the answer “is to keep moving forward and I’ll meet you along the way?” πŸ™‚

J-Ann Valencia: i’ll move forward when He’s beside me. i tried moving on my own, it didn’t quite work out

Vahn Acebuche: Another what if: What if He was already beside You all along and He’s just waiting for You? πŸ™‚

J-Ann Valencia: waiting for what? i’m begging na

Vahn Acebuche: Waiting for you to make your move. Move forward. I mean, I’ve had an experience na ganyan kasi. I kept looking for Him, telling Him that I won’t move until You come. But in fact, He was just waiting for me to make my move and that is to make my effort in fixing my studies. I could have stayed there and be stubborn and say “No, I will not move until You come to me.” but later I realized that as I stepped out in faith, He will meet You there.

Ang picture every time I remember this is like, the door in front of you is already open, but sometimes we might be afraid on what’s beyond the door, or we wait on Him to open it. In fact, He’s just waiting beyond that door pala?

J-Ann Valencia: i’ve made my move, God knows, it took every fiber of my being just to make that move. He said to make that move and He’ll show Himself mightily. I’ve made the move and now i’m waiting

Vahn Acebuche: But that doesn’t mean you stop? He did say make the move, pero I don’t think it also means that we stop? I’m not God, pero diba? What if it meant also that you keep moving?

Vahn Acebuche: Let’s go to roller coasters again, roller coasters just don’t stop in the middle of the ride, ‘coz that would be totally freaky. But it has to keep moving until it reaches the end point, then it stops.

J-Ann Valencia: this is beyond me… not until i get to touch His robe

Vahn Acebuche: Speaking of that: the woman who was in that story was having a disease for years. And Jesus comes to town and the woman hears about it, now we all know that Jesus was getting famous because of the miracles He did that “As Jesus was on his way, the crowds almost crushed him. ” -Luke 8:42b.

So may crowd, but the woman didn’t just stop and wait for Jesus to come to her? Instead the woman fought through the crowd and reached the hem of the robe of Jesus. And to think there was a crowd, but yet she pressed on. So she could touch Jesus.

Vahn Acebuche: I mean meron din instances in the bible that a centurion went a long way just to get to Jesus. (Matthew 8)

Emmanuelle Gomez: β€Ž*Joiners mode* There’s a season for everything. Sometimes the wisest thing to do is to wait. But there will come a time that our friend and counselor (the HS) will prompt us that we’ve waited long enough. πŸ˜‰ We cannot forego the season of waiting just as we cannot afford to delay when He tells us to finally keep moving.

Vahn Acebuche: That could happen too haha.. At my case, that’s what happened din πŸ™‚

J-Ann Valencia: Jesus passed by in those instances… He came…

Emmanuelle Gomez: Ayt. Just remember to WWYW. πŸ˜‰ Worship while you wait.

Ministry is not limited to the four walls of church. Nor is it something that only ordained ministers can do.

Ministry can be done by anyone, anywhere, anytime.

“Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.”Β 1 Thessalonians 5:11Β 

*Content posted with consent.Β 

