I was meditating on Psalm 69 when God gave me this song. It was timely because I was indeed going through tough times then. The song was birthed out of sheer gratitude for God’s sovereignty and faithfulness.

The waves are crashing down on me
O Lord, I am in waters so deep
I’m drowning in the sea of misery
And I’m not yet who I’m supposed to be
I am not yet who I’m destined to be

But my heart will be quiet
My heart will be still
And though the waters around me rage, I will

Chorus:
I will praise Your Name with this song
I will magnify You with thanksgiving
I will praise Your Name with this song
My prayer will be to You alone
My praise will be for You alone

Darkness is closing in on me
But I walk by faith and not by sight
In Your time You’ll see me through
And I will be where I’m supposed to be
I will be who I’m destined to be

So my heart will be quiet
My heart will be still
And though I see nothing, I will still sing

