Song Lyrics (and some random thoughts)

Music of My Heart

I came up with this song about a month ago. This was when I felt like the music that I am singing for Him didn’t sound right and no matter how I tuned my guitar, it seemed to give off the wrong notes. I felt bad. I felt like what I was offering Him was substandard. I longed to give Him the best because that is what He deserved. In my desperation, He reminded me of 1 Samuel 16:7. “For the LORD sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the LORD looks on the heart.”

heart_music
When the music seems so loud
and the words are coming out empty
Lord I know You hear beyond the sound

When the song I sing for you
Seem so out of tune
Lord I know You see what’s in my heart

Still I will sing to You
Lord I will sing to You
I will give You praise
to You my voice I raise

I will sing to You
Lord I will sing to You
I will praise You Lord
with the music of my heart

When praising you just feels so hard
Still I will sing for You
Lord I know You see beyond what they see in me

Still I will sing to You
Lord I will sing to You
I will give You praise
to You my voice I raise

I will sing to You
Lord I will sing to You
I will praise You Lord
with the music of my heart

Coda:

I will sing with all my heart
I will praise with all my heart
I will worship you with all that I am
And Lord I will, I will make music with my heart

Leave a Reply

