Reflections

Reflections (on Ezekiel Chapter 4)

“3…turn your face toward it. It will be under siege, and you shall besiege it. This will be a sign to the house of Israel.”
renewthepassionbm0
The promise of revival is true. The harvest is plentiful. There are a lot of people waiting for answers and explanations. The people of the Lord are supposed to be reaching the lost. But only a few are willing to forsake their own desires to join the others in working for the cause of Christ.

I have often prayed that God would grant me that unwavering passion for God and compassion for people. As of the moment, I believe that what I have just isn’t enough. I am not yet bold enough to face rejection. I am not yet courageous enough to just bring the Gospel into conversations with unbelievers. I am not being who I’m supposed to be and I apparently am not doing what I’m supposed to do. And then God gives me this: “..being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus(Philippians 1:6).”

Of this I am sure, it is only by the grace of Godย  that I will be able to do what He wants me to do. As of the moment, I shall be holding on to the fact that because I have surrendered myself to Him, He will use whatever He finds in me for His glory and for His purpose.

Leave a Reply

