Song Lyrics (and some random thoughts)

Untitled

I came up with this song on Saturday night (March 28). It was one of those times when I felt really exhausted and depressed. The week was a tough one as it made me face the realities of life… and death. I still do not know what to call this song but it is, in itself, complete. I cannot just yet post the recorded version but I will do sometime soon.

In the darkness
You are my light
and knowing that You’re here with me
I know I can always stand secure

In pain and sorrow
You are my strength
and knowing that You’re here with me
I know I can always stand and fight

Pre-chorus:

I will stand and fight the fight of faith
and though I know it won’t be easy
I will cling unto Your promise
that You will never, ever leave me

Chorus:

I will run and not grow tired
I will walk and not be faint
I will soar on wings like eagles
And I will never be afraid
I will put my hope in You
Knowing that Your Word is truth
I am strong when I’m at my weakest
‘Coz Lord I know Your love is there to see me through

Bridge:

Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
There is none that I will fear
For You make my paths clear

Leave a Reply

