mumbling all the way

Fried and Frozen

I got my brain cells all fried up the past few days and today, they’re all frozen.

And so I resort to free writing although I know it is not always the best thing to do when you’re in this kind of state. In my case, I do this because I can no longer squeeze out anything from my thinking mechanism that has, as of the moment, decided to be dysfunctional. And as I am already doing the third sentence of the second paragraph for this post, I would like to believe that I have succeeded in forcing myself to continue to tap on the computer keys even though what I am doing is not something that would increase my productivity level for today. I do this with much optimism, hoping that by the time I get to the end of whatever this is that I am writing, the writer’s block would just go away. Man, do I hope that would happen right now. I am in the middle of a writing task and I feel terrible ‘coz it just isn’t turning out to be something great. Honestly, I don’t even think it would come close to something that would make some sense.

2 thoughts on “Fried and Frozen”

Leave a Reply

