Lifesong

by Casting Crowns

Empty hands held high
Such small sacrifice
If not joined with my life
I sing in vain tonight

May the words I say
And the things I do
Make my lifesong sing
Bring a smile to You

Let my lifesong sing to You
Let my lifesong sing to You
I want to sign Your name to the end of this day
Knowing that my heart was true
Let my lifesong sing to You

Lord I give my life
A living sacrifice
To reach a world in need
To be Your hands and feet

So may the words I say
And the things I do
Make my lifesong sing
Bring a smile to You

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Let my lifesong sing to You

*Contrary to the belief of many, a Christian is not at all sinless. A believer of Christ recognizes sin, is ALWAYS tempted to sin, but would always be compelled by the Holy Spirit to resist sin. A Christian is not sinless. A Christian sins less and less. A Christian stands on the fact that there are universal truths: right and wrong, good and evil. True Christians are not hypocrites. They constantly choose to do what is good and right because this is the outward expression of their love for the God who loved them first.

Some people still do not know the real purpose of their lives. Some would probably roll on the floor laughing if I’d say the purpose of mine is to put a smile on God’s face and glorify Him in everything that I do. I find no greater purpose than this. I find no better way to spend my lifetime living in the precepts of God.

It has always been my fervent prayer that my life will be a pleasing sacrifice to my Maker. There will always be times when my strength would fail me. Still, I trust in the fact that He is holding me in the palm of His hand and that He will never let me go.

Living a life worthy of God is not easy but it has always brought me much joy and peace.

(for questions regarding the validity of the Christian faith, visit Apologetics.com.)

